Recipe: Vanilla Blueberry Protein Pancakes

I used to think that my dream job would be to be The Pioneer Woman. Cooking and sharing recipes seemed so easy and fun. Then I tried doing it and that stuff is HARD. It’s hard to create a recipe. It’s hard to photograph that recipe while you cook it. It’s hard to write out that recipe in a way that people can follow. Hard. I think I have it easy being a CPA and dealing with the IRS all the time.

Still, I’ve been seeing recipes online for protein pancakes, protein waffles, and I wanted to try to make some with my Arbonne Essentials protein. Except every recipe I saw online wasn’t quite what I was looking for. So I made up my own! They turned out SO GOOD. Just what I need on a weekend when I feel like having something sweet for breakfast.

Image

Ingredients:

2 scoops Arbonne Essentials Vanilla Protein
1 scoop Arbonne Fiber Boost
1 large egg
1 tsp baking powder
1 packet stevia sweetener
1 cup blueberries
water

Directions:

  1. Combine protein powder, fiber boost, egg, and stevia packet, stir to combine. Add water and whisk to desired consistency and all lumps are gone. Gently fold in blueberries.
  2. Grease griddle with coconut oil or spray with cooking spray. Heat griddle to medium.
  3. Pour batter onto heated griddle. Let cook for 2 minutes or so until sides look like they’re starting to set and bubbles start to form. Flip over and let cook for another 2 minutes or so.

The recipe makes about 4 pancakes depending on the size. I didn’t use any butter or syrup for topping in order to keep them dairy-free and as healthy as possible and honestly, they were sweet and tasty enough without!

Nutritional Info:

Calories: 377
Carbohydrates: 53g
Fat: 8g
Protein: 27g
Fiber: 13g
Sugar: 24g

175

If you are interested in trying Arbonne protein, let me know. I’ve been using their products for over a year now and I love them!

Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

